Report launch: “How C40 cities are implementing zero emission areas”

In the spring of 2020, 35 cities around the world committed to designating a large area within each city as a Zero Emission Area (ZEA) by the end of this decade. The cities are all members of the C40 Cities Climate Leadership group, which is a consortium of megacities around the world that are all dedicated to working together to drive urban action to tackle climate change, reduce greenhouse gas emissions, and increase the health, wellbeing, and economic opportunities of urban citizens.